The Gathering CD

The 2012 ZMR Album of the Year, The Gathering, Will Ackerman’s latest compilation, was produced almost exclusively at Imaginary Road Studios.  The Gathering also took home the award for Best Contemporary Instrumental Album.

A new generation of musicians produced by Will Ackerman, the founder of Windham Hill Records.

Read reviews, listen to samples and get your copy!


Track Listing:
22 Artists and 22 songs:

  1. Ann Sweeten: Dawn on Red Mountain, from Grey Sky And Bittersweet album.
  2. Devin Rice & Erin Aas: Thyn Ayre, from The Arrival album.
  3. Fiona Joy Hawkins: Feeling Sunshine, from Live At The Q album.
  4. Jeff Oster: Serengeti, from True album.
  5. Kathryn Kaye: Mountain Laurel, from Heavy as a Feather album.
  6. Kori Linae Carothers: Carpe Diem, from Trillium album
  7. Lawrence Blatt: The Color of Sunshine, from The Color of Sunshine album.
  8. Masako: Glastenbury, Vermont, from Masako album.
  9. Paul Jensen: Taoist Winds, from The Other Side album.
  10. Peter Jennison: Anthem, from Longing For Home album.
  11. Shambhu: Hide and Seek, from Sacred Love album.
  12. Todd Boston: The Brightest Night, from Touched by the Sun album.
  13. Will Ackerman: The Wheel, from New England Roads album.
  14. Dean Boland: Intimacy, from Soul Whispers album.
  15. Denise Young: Livia’s Song, from Something You Dream Of album.
  16. Frank Smith: Porch with a View, from Earth Spring album.
  17. Ken Verheecke: Forever, from A Place Called Home album.
  18. Patrick Gorman: Shades of You, from Chasing Tornados album.
  19. Rhonnda Cadle: Shalom, from Will’s Embrace album.
  20. Rocky Fretz: Kim’s Song, from The Path Ahead album.
  21. Rudy Perrone: The Prophet, from The Language Of Spirits album.
  22. Stanton Lanier: Bread of Angels, from A Thousand Years album.